Skip to content

A movie for every state!

October 27, 2010

I apologize for my absence lately. I’ve been busy! I’ve been writing, working, prepping a podcast (more on that soon) and playing lots (and lots) of FALLOUT: NEW VEGAS.

But I won’t let my personal life disrupt my constant flow of useless shit for you to look at. Today, we have a map of The United States. As you can see, each state is labeled with a movie that takes place in said state. My state, Oregon, is THE GOONIES. I’m not the world’s biggest GOONIES fan to be honest. In fact, I’d rather have ROBOCOP but I’m terrified of Michigan.

Some of the choice are too easy (TORA! TORA! TORA! – really?) but some of them are pretty great (SUPER TROOPERS, CHILDREN OF THE CORN). What did your state get?

Hat tip to the Coen Brothers, whose films occupy three states (four if you count THE EVIL DEAD).

[Via Blame it on the Voices]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

